It is important that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school.

Multiculturalism, mixing students with a variety of socio-economic background and abilities is common practice at school. There have advantages and disadvantages to this process as well. In my opinion, kids must mix each other at school thus they could compete with each other. To embark on with advantages, school is a miniature version of the adult world. The environment we get in school will always help us in our professional life. If we try to separate kids based on their ability and social-class, then the whole society would be divided into two classes. The problem with this approach is that these two different class of people would never be able to compete with each other. For instance, in our country, our education system is split up into many divisions. The one's who are not privileged in terms of intelligence or social rank couldn't able to emulate the level of the other class. This process has a tiny number of disadvantages as well. If you put pupils of the same learning power in the same class, then they would more be able to excel academically because teachers don't have to repeat the lectures for weak kids. Sometimes, children get bullied just because of their slow learning mind. So, in many schools, they always make a separate class for the most intelligent students. In conclusion, school is not a place for discrimination. We try to ensure that pupils from any background can mingle with each other. In this way, they would be able to think that everyone has their own weaknesses and strength and we must respect everyone irrespective of their social status and accomplishments.