Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Most people, who served a punishment for their criminal activity, do not relinquish their offences. This essay will discuss two main causes of offences occurred after first served punishment including unsatisfactory ambience in prisons and improper dealing by society. This essay will also suggest solutions to this problem including improving condition in prisons and help to find their(prisoners) place in community. In most countries, having unresponsive condition in jail facilities is one of the main reasons to this problem. Statistics show that the bulk of prisoners have suffered from oppressive action of police officers till coming their latest date as prisoners. As a result, negative impression in their character may arise instead of being freedom as a brought up person without criminal thoughts. Besides, after serving a punishment, offenders are not receive well by community. More exactly, they have difficulty to find new job because most employers prefer hiring not convicted people. As a consequently, they try to do crimes such as thefts or robberies because of not having resource of benefits. Inevitable though it may seen, there are certain measures that can be taken to fight against the crime which may be occurred by convicted offenders. One potential way to tackle this is unsure that the interact of officers with prisoners such as reduce their time as a prisoner according to their behavior, navigate them to learn some kind of job skill will make distance the possibility of crime at freedom. In Brazil, government regulate exact system that prisoners are managed to reduce their time as prisoner instead of every read book. The latter contact help them to find beneficial job. In conclusion, existing inadequate attitude with offenders in prisons and discrimination to convicted people in society is response for occurring new crimes. While enforcing well regularized rules in prisons is supported by many authorities as acceptable remedy for above problem.