It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible - you cannot have both together. with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days the technology progression has a great impact on our life and culture across various generations. Some people claim that there is an inverse relationship between the development of technology and traditional cultures. Moreover, they widely considered being a person is unable to maintain both of them simultaneously. This essay will argue why technology and traditional cultures are moderately against each other. People were blindly followed the traditional cultures were trapped with their cultures which is mostly vanished with technology and globalization. To illustrate, at the time that the internet established in their homes they noticed others cultures and reformed their own. For example, Saudi culture such as females education has influenced by online learning and scholarship programs which forces students to live in a vastly different environment from home country, they are back with new ideas as a part of their personality and that lead to cultural changes in Saudi families and workplaces. In other words, the varieties of technology in people’s life are assisting in exploring and exchanging cultures easily which reflect on their behavior and lifestyles. Despite spread of social media applications, people keep several cultures immutable. The reason is the cultural differences are the key to determine the identity of each nation. For instance, Muslims have shared their traditional food and specific decoration of Ramadan on Facebook for ages as part of their cultural identity. These means as technology develop, a number of traditional cultures might remain fixed because of peoples chosen to preserve it. In conclusion, although the technology facilitates our lives, we cannot deny that the traditional cultures make us feel different from each other. Therefore, I partially agree that technology and traditional culture are a contrast to each other. However, technology is irresistible and preserving cultures is optional.