Pop music should have a university degree

Recently, the phenomenon of having a pop university degree and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of popular music is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that considering as an academic subject can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay. From a social standpoint, just listening to pop music as an art can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of ear-catching songs, as well as exciting music, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered a shallow view of popular music. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both enjoying contemporary melodies and funny and cool lyrics apparently can be seen. Within the realm of art, studying every kind of music such as pop might increase the consequences of inspiration songs. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of permanent melodies could relate to this reality that the demerits of ignoring the depth of art pertaining to insufficient studies. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by UCLA University has asserted that the downside of lasting artwork is correlated negatively with learning the history of art in universities. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of understanding the concept of pop melodies. To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of establishing popular music as an academic field far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of art education prove the significance of sophisticated artists, but also pinpoint meaningful songs implications.