It is important for cities to have large public spaces such as squares and public parks.

Although public parks and squares are considered to be an important part of any modern city, it is not the most desirable thing that allures the city. There are other attractions which make the city more progressive rather than this. Therefore, I disagree with the notion and will unravel my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, in order to make the city metropolitan, we can rely upon several places which make our area unique from others. For instance, In my city Vadodara, we have plenty of places to explore such as the friend's colony, temples, small playground areas, and beautiful heritages which represent the ancient image of Vadodara. As a result, people of my town visit those places and meet over there with each other. So that, they can save their time by visiting places like that rather than just hanging out in public gardens and malls. Furthermore, These attractions also help to generate income by the tourist who pays a visit and bring some good images with them in mind by seeing something different from modern cities. To exemplify, In India, there are ample tourist attractions are located in contemporary cities which have something different to offer other than magnificent malls and parks, and due to that, tourists make the unique image in their mind which helps us to grow our economy. Having said that, there is no doubt that metropolitan areas are incomplete without large public spaces but if they have something else to offer then it is more valuable insight than this. To conclude, even though huge public areas are part of any trendy place because of the advancement of technology, it is not the most desired part which cities should definitely have. Nevertheless, there are other places which make your city more unique than this.