Areas in which helping immigrants to integrate in their local communities

Helping immigrants to integrate into their local communities In recent years, there seems to be a discussion on whether it is more beneficial helping immigrants to integrate into their local communities, in language or work areas. Moreover, this has become more evident to me after attending a documentary about the matter. In my opinion, the more fluent in Spanish, the more suitable for job vacancies they are likely to be. Therefore, the main question is why improving the immigrant’s approach to these areas is of paramount importance. To begin with, providing them with language courses is, in all likelihood, the first measure governments should undertake. These people might well be traying to find a better future in our country as a consequence of wars or poverty. Nevertheless, the first boundary they are likely to find is the difficulty in communicating due to the lack of language knowledge in their host country. If they learn it, they will be able to deal with this issue and apply for a job vacancy. In addition, something along the lines of implementing work platforms to allow them to work legally should be considered. By way of illustration, most of them would have physical conditions to do hardest jobs, but not good work conditions. For this reason, they battle for being well recognised, getting a health insurance and appropriate salary, what it should be considered under human rights protection. In light of the above, I hold the view that if we were to tackle these issues our societies would be more ethical an enriched by diversity immigrants bring. However, due to the primary necessity of knowing how to present themselves, I will pay greater attention to teach them our language.