In many countries television shows many foreign made programmes. The domination of imported entertainment is harmful to the cultures of these countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are entertained by watching various television programs. In numerous countries, mostly shows which are not made locally are telecasted. These entertainments are dangerous to the tradition of those countries. I strongly agree with the statement and this essay will discuss my opinion. Firstly, reality shows and episodes that are foreign made disrupts the cultural diversity in the country. In other words teenagers are mostly attracted to other language series or movies which influences them to believe in that specific culture. This will have unwanted consequences such as refusing to follow or losing trust in their own traditions. Secondly, unemployment of local actors is the other problem due to the shows that are exported from other nations. Individuals who solely rely on acting in dramas will be affected greatly. For instance, local people who can express their excellent skills only through the television media will be affected due to such domination from imported shows. In contrary, watching something that is different from our own local programs were helpful in learning a new language. This might be true in the past but in this digital world if we wish to knew a different language we could use an enormous resources which are available online therefore definitely television shows are not the only way. To conclude, replacing local shows with foreign programs has many cons. People are obliged to watch foreign shows because local series are boring and old-fashioned. So personally I feel that, if we made much more innovative series and programs people would not showed huge interest on series which are produced and acted by other country people.