It Is Important For Children To Learn The Difference Between Right And Wrong | Band 7 IELTS Essay Sample

Recently, online community is _____ with the news about a facebook group called “parent haters” created by youngsters. This is not the first time adolescents ____It is undeniable that there are more and more teenagers on the internet showing violent or inappropriate thoughts. Moreover, in recent years, the number of young criminals is significantly rising. The main reason for this, I believe, is the education about right and wrong that they have received in their childhood. There has always been a mass controversy over what sort of punishment is appropriate to be used, and whether parents and teachers should use them or not. In my opinion, I agree that adults should use punishment to teach children about the difference between right and wrong. To begin with, some people believe that punishment is cruel and should not be used to teach children. However, without any sort of punishment, children can not know what is right or wrong. These punishments can be a way to warn children about what they might face if they break the rules and do unallowed things. For example, if kids steal food from their parents and are disciplined, they would know that it is wrong to steal anything from other people. Nevertheless, sorts of punishment must be considered carefully, because some of them are violent and badly effective on children. From my perspective, TV time restriction, detention and extra housework tasks should be taken to punish children when they do wrong things. These sorts of punishment can teach them a lesson about committing wrong things and being punished, and can also help them have more time to think about what they have done. In conclusion, moderate punishment is necessary in the personality development of every child. By telling children what is right or wrong and punishing them every time they get up to something, adults can help develop children’s awareness about what they should and should not do in life.