It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an easrly age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Children are so innocent that they can not compare between what is good and what us bad in their childhood. Some people believe that to make them understand the difference between good and bad penalizing is important. This essay will give balanced opinion for some sort of reasons. This essay will firstly talk why punishment is not acceptable and then discuss about the importance of punishment. Next, it will explain the type of punishments that guardians and teachers can give to children. It is unethical to give children punishment. Some sort of punishment can harm children's health and effect children's mind. Physical punishment or mental punishment is not right for them. For example, physical and mental punishment can damage children's brain such a ways that children may go in mental insecurity and fear. However, to make children disciplined, mild punishment is required. Children always take everything lightly and do not care about anything. If they being punished, they take things seriously. For instance, for their wrong, if they get punishment, they will think about their punishment when they try to do the same wrong thing twice. Some productive works or social works as punishment that will help in future, guardians and tutors can give to children. Rather than beating or shouting, mild punishments like giving extra assignments or not giving their leisure time is useful for children. For an example, extra assignments as punishment will help them in future in Plethora's ways like developing skills. To sum up, in my opinion, physical or mental punishment is not allowed but to give children proper guideline, mild and helpful punishment is necessary.