It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is crucial that morality should be taught to children at their initial stage of development. I strongly agree that punishments would be required to improve the youth behaviour to a greater extent. This essay would succinctly discuss what kind of punishments could be used to teach children along with the importance of it in the learning process. First and foremost, disciplinary actions has been used since ages to bring children into the right path. Young adults are spoilt easily when there are no effective measures taken by the parents and teachers to teach the value of morals and ethics. For instance, recent study by Harvard University indicated that people who were corrected at their childhood not only became highly ethical person, but also a responsible citizen when compared to adults who were not. Therefore, corrective measures play a vital role to produce a reliable person during the course of life. However, punishments should be constructive in nature to penalize the wrong behaviour instead destructive. In other words, Rather than helping to realize the mistake some actions would affect young children mentally and physically which may not serve the purpose. To exemplify, children could be restrained from entertainments such as watching tv or playing game for a day or two to help them realise the mistake and learn a lesson out of it. In conclusion, though punishments are needed for a child to understand the difference between what is right and wrong, it should be mild and constructive. The type punishment should be chosen thoughtfully to be practical rather than physical.