It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

It is irrefutable that there are some individuals who are blessed with skills and abilities to outperform better than others from the day they were born. But, with the advancement of technology anyone can enhance their skills and become proficient in any field of their interest. Firstly, hereditary plays a crucial role in determining the inborn qualities of the people. As a person is the combination of father and mother genes, the children are born with innate abilities their parents have. To illustrate this, the survey by eminent educators in India has revealed that 90% of the politicians and actors have their family background in the same sector. Thus, it is more likely for people to indulge in the same profession as they already have necessary skills to be successful in the field their ancestors have. However, one cannot denied from the fact that with efforts and persistent efforts, one can master in any skills even if they are not born with it. Innovation in technology has changed the way in which information is shared and gained as one can learn any skills from the internet using social sites, educational websites and so on. For instance, a person who is not born in French speaking country but wants to learn it, can acquire knowledge from watching YouTube videos, interacting more with French friends on social sites, joining communities and groups of French societies. Thus, using internet for edification helps to sharpen the skills, even if we are not blessed with certain talents. In conclusion, there is no doubt that some people are gifted with talents but one can learn anything in their life if they have a strong desire to achieve what the want to learn.