It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and ofhers are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

A great number of people maintain that people are born with definite abilities, for example musical or sportive skills, whereas others think any person could be skillful in any professions like a perfect musician or sportsman. Firstly, this essay will discuss the main factor which is more essential to become talented and secondly, will show that other people have a great impact on us. First and foremost, heredity has played a major role in people’s lives since civilization began. Consequently, people should be grateful to their ancestors due to their extra-ordinary skills. There are a wide range of generations that transmit their abilities to other people as the centuries passed by. Moreover, for numerous years the same city or village has known for its prominent personalities such as musicians or sportmen. For example, according to research made by a group of scientists in California in 2010, heredity accounted for the great percentage among talented people. On the other hand, in today’s competitive era, people could learn different ways of becoming skillful. Due to the fact that there are more courses, individual tutors or other sources which could be beneficial in giving a hand to everyone. In that case there is only a strong desire and hard work needed in excecuting their abilities in more fields such as sports or music. Numerous people around us inspire us how to achieve our goals or go ahead. For instance, according to a survey held among skillful adults in the USA in 2015, 7 out of 10 people achieved it through experiments and friends around them. In conclusion, it is claimed that people are born with their unusual skills together, whereas according to others’ thoughts people could achieve these abilities so easily in any case. In my opinion, heredity might affect greatly, whereas environment is much more influencial in increasing talents.