In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Earlier, lots of individuals used to commute to their office. With the help of growing technologies like computer, the internet, smartphones, the majority of people are beginning to work from residence. Work from can offer more flexibility to employees, but some drawbacks must also be taken into account. On the one hand, going to the regular office is time-consuming, and it drains all the energy, especially traffic of the country takes more time to reach home. However, if an employee works from home, he might spend quality time with his family after he finished his work. Firstly, z. Secondly, there is no conveyance expense as an employee reporting from home; he can save enough money. Thirdly, work becomes more flexible and comfortable, while parents can quickly look after their children and can take a break whenever they want. On the other hand, working from home has a significant impact on the work environment; people face lots of distraction as they are at home they have kids and pets who prevent from concentrating at work. Besides, people usually can take suggestions regarding work from their colleague and bosses in the office, but in terms of working from home, they can not get immediate direction and have to take an appointment or contact whenever they are not busy. Sometimes it is getting tough to understand something over the telephone rather than face to face. Lastly, people become dull and boring to stay at home for an extended period. As a result, they lose their productivity, and it also creates a barrier to learning a new skill from others. In conclusion, work from home can provide freedom and family time, in contrast, to some of the extents it alleviates corporate grooming, so for some unavoidable situations, it is legit to work from home for specific days in the week, while particular part of the week should be work with a peer.