It is generally agreed that society benefits from the work of its members. Compare the contributions of artists to society with the contributions of scientists to society. Which type of contribution do you think is valued more by your society? Give specif

There is a chance that people's health condition in the future will deteriorate. I completely agree with this conjecture because in the future many people will more often face excess weight related health problems, and environmental issues will negatively affect their well-being. The main reason why I believe that the average standard of people's health will worsen is the fact that more and more people today are overweight or obese, and this trend will continue in the future. Since excess weight provokes such conditions like type two diabetes and heart failure, quality of life of the Earth's population will only worsen. For example, according to the studies today average age of people who experience excess weight related cardiovascular diseases decreased, and modern American children are the first generation which will live shorter than their parents due to it. As a result, excess weight and obesity will result in lower health standard in the future. Another argument why I think that next generations will have lower health standard is an increasing scale of environmental impact on their well-being. The global warming will be the main contributor to the deterioration of people's health, since many people cannot adapt to the climate change. For example, the heat waves which swept Europe this summer have aggravated health condition of the people who suffer from high blood pressure. As a consequence, people's health deterioration in the future is inevitable, since the climate change is obvious. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that people's health in the future will get worse because of looming obesity epidemic and the global warming. However, this consequence could be alleviated if people will tackle the excess weight problem and the climate change.