It is generally acknowledged that families are now not as close as they used to be. Give possible reasons and your recommendations.

Nowadays many families are not as intimate as that used to be l consider that this suggestion on the whole there are some effective measures should be solved this problem However, others argue that some prefer to work and live in buildings with limited height. Particularly in those areas where land is not scarce but vast and sparsely populated, it is common for people to build two-storey residential homes or commercial buildings that often possess many multi-functional rooms. Another reason why people choose low-rise buildings as their accommodations or workplaces is the easy access to nature. There is no doubt that residents who live in a single family house with a backyard can get closer to the nature than those staying in the top floor of monstrous edifices. Also, safety is an important factor to consider when planning buildings. For example, in cities where earthquakes frequently occur, it is more advisable to construct low-rise wooden buildings. In conclusion, it is difficult to say whether vertical or horizontal city is superior as topography and other conditions may vary greatly among different cities. In my opinion, gigantic buildings as workplaces are necessary, but for residence and accommodations, low-rise houses are definitely more satisfactory.