In many countries people are living in a ''throwaway society'' where things are used for short time and thrown away.

In today’s contemporary society, many people are more inclined on using disposable items. There are supposed to be several reasons for this social phenomenon, which may lead to some negative consequences. This trend can highly be attributed to advertisements. In order to make much fortune, they have to make more attractive advertisements to arouse the desire of these brand-new items. For example, the brand of Air Jordan would like to publish several different fashionable styles of sneakers, thereby grabbing more attention from the masses, especially the youngster. On the other hand, the sense of vanity is also a reason behind this since many people do not want to fall behind on the trends and fashion. People are always caught up with the sale craze showed on billboards but leave the practicability aside. This trend will definitely lead to a large waste of money. Actually, many types of merchandise can be used for a much longer period than we expected, so it is unnecessary to buy superfluous things just to stack up in your closet. For instance, some young people are likely to suffer a poor financial condition since they are in pursuit of the new shoes or clothes that they can hardly afford. There will also be a big problem for the whole society to deal with the misuse of energy and resources. It is not only because the expending production of manufactures, but also the disposal of these discarded products. In conclusion, the producer and consumer are both responsible for this throw-away culture. We have to pay enough attention to it for its potential economic loss and waste of resources.