It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children & teenagers.therefore,physical education & sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Childhood education has always paved way for debates among people pertaining to the contents of the curriculum. However, people have distinctive thoughts on making physical education and sport compulsory for schools. In my arsenal of opinions I support with the statement. A quick perussal of this issue at hand would throw up some serious reasons supporting my opinion. Initially physical education and sports can provide a deciplined personal life. For instance, students will focus on their health. Moreover, this mentality can keep them away from modern afflictions which are mainly due to inactivity. Another point is that through such decipline and health practices obesity among children can be best avoid. Meanwile it also reduces the risk of childhood heart attacks. For instance, according to the recent statistical study done by a renowned sports magazine among the schools with compulsory physical education and sport prooved that their are no students with obesity or cardiac problems. However, this study is the proof to opinion. On the other hand, there are some factors that contadict my opinion. To begin with, a student with pre-existing medical condition can not be forced to do physical activities. Moreover, it can lead to initiate other severe problems to the child. In addition, if sports becomes compulsory in schools, students will loose their interests in accademics. As a result it can have a negative impact in student accademic career. To conclude, Having considered both sides, it seems ever-so-sensible to register my opinion to the statement that, physical education and sports must be mandatory on schools. Despite the intricate tapestry of arguments delicately woven against the same.