It is difficult for many people to create a balance between their professional and their personal life. what are the causes of this? what can be done to solve this problem?

A lot of people chasing the ideal work life balance, but most people fail to achive it. This essay intents to discuss the possible reason for this and also suggest ways to overcome this problem. First reason for the inability to attaining a worklife balance is due to the technology. The work gone globle and competetion got tougher, so cell phones has thinned the line between personal and professionl life. The second cause for this is this the counsumeristic society of today. Now people are chasing the luxuries of the world, And in that quest they become workholic. Further more, people struggle to get worklife balance because the "Balance is not better time management. balance means making choice and enjoying those choice. Making choice is what the balance between work and life is all about. The solution for this issue is not at all easy. An individual must try to introspect and see what makes us happy and then set the prioritise. Employees should learn to work a flexible schedule, give enough break in between work for relaxing. Employer should encourage a no work policy at home and begin to spent some quality time with your family and enjoy life in its true form. To sum up, achiving a worklife balance is difficult in this materialistic society and by the invation of technology in people's life work at home become common among people. The best solution for this dilamma is a quiet introspection and prioritising important things and no work at home policy.