It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Many young adults choose to run their own business and be their own bosses, instead of working under an employer. In my opinion, this new business model that young people are pursing is the much better option. In this essay I will support my opinion and give two reasonings, one from a financial standpoint, one from a success-rate standpoint, as to why I think being your own boss is more beneficial. When working for a big company financials can be tricky. Most young adults who are trying to start their career are exploited in their new place of work. They get paid less and they do much more work than their older colleagues. They usually get paid by an hour. Most of the time that hourly wage is very low, and these young adults don’t get money for putting in extra hours into their work. They are completely dependent on their superior’s decisions. In addition to that, those superiors’ goal is usually to is to make more money for themselves not for the people below them. This problem can be completely eradicated when working for yourself. There is no such a thing as an hourly wage and your income entirely depends on how much work, time, energy and creativity the person puts into it. Whether or not they put extra time into their work is completely up to them and is actually beneficial to their business if they decide to do so. Making a name for yourself and getting successful is a long and hard process. But this process is only prolonged or even completely erased when working for an employer. In each company there are usually a lot of people. Every one of those people is trying to move up on the ladder and gain a higher position at their job. Since so many young people are fighting for those same jobs, there is a very low chance of a person getting them. However, when a person is working for themselves there are no competitors within their own company. If they want to be more successful and gain more power in their line of business, they always have the opportunity to do so. In conclusion due the financial stability and higher success-chance you get when working for yourself, starting your own business, rather than working for someone else is the much better option.