Prison is the best punishment for criminals

In this era of globalization, crime rate has progressed very rapidly over the years. Many people believe that the most effective way to punish offenders is putting them in jails. I partly agree with the following statement, I would like to explicate it at length in the paragraph to come. On the one hand, jails have a good opportunity for criminals. With the advent of the 21 century, prisons have leaped to a level that was imaginable only even 50 years ago. For instance, people who commit a crime, they might watch TV, read some books and a gym. Furthermore, some overseas countries, all criminals could use laptops in their rooms, obtain a lot knowledge as well as refine a new skill. That is to say, in this case, I would agree that imprisonment is appropriate. On the other hand, one argument is that government should make some decisions and reformation programs about prisons, punishment and criminals. For example, although, there are many kind of criminals in the jails, they have a types of crime especially killed a someone, robbers, depravities, shoplifters and so on. In addition, prisons have a lot of costs such as foods, clothes and other necessary things. Hence, politics should some taxes for prisoners. This is the best way to enhancing quality of jails. It is useful for government's budget. After over all the analysis, it can be concluded that crime is dangerous for all over the world. From my point of view, improsonment is appropriate.