It is debated by some that male leaders are responsible fo

It is debated by some that male leaders are responsible for various forms of war, moreover others think that if a society were governed by females, it would be more peaceful. However, if we look into the past history we can get numerous examples when conflicts and violence had been under the rule of women. I do not believe in this perspective and considering that there is no inequality between female and male leaders when it comes to politics. On the one hand, I admit that men’s natural essence tends to be more vigorous and even truculent, so in ancient times conflicts between two men were usually resolved through struggle. Even in modern society, male individuals easily become enraged, and you can see fighting people with each other as they have lost control over themselves. When it comes to making decisions, males use violence as the effective measure to solve problems. in this case female temperament is more tender and calm than the men’s, and it might help to improve the world by decreasing crimes and violence. Most compelling evidence is the leading of Germany by Angela Merckel when the country became one of the most successful and safe countries in the world. On the other hand it is nonsense to say that feminine ruling model will make the world more peaceful. Important to realize, that history shows that female leaders could also make bellicose decisions such as invasion in India and some African countries under the ruling of queen Victoria, and indeed Catherine the Great who extended the borders of the Russian Empire southward and westward at the expense, mainly, of two powers – the Ottoman Empire and the Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth. To emphasize that women can be as aggressive as men, must be remembered a war between India and Pakistan, and an outstanding fact is that both sides were led by women, Benazir Bhutto prime minister of Pakistan and Indira Gandhi prime minister of India. As can be seen, the ability to avoid and prevent conflict, violence or even war does not depend on men’s masculinity or women’s femininity.