In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although the fact that development in the field of agriculture is rapid, however, still a large amount of the population around the globe goes hungry. There are various causes of this problem that needs to be addressed through several solutions. There are numerous causes where hunger is growing in the vast majority of the population, the root factors to this could be poverty and inflation. It is obvious that those people who do not have enough capital to even meet their expenses to buy necessities of food to address their hunger which refers to the unemployment level in the country. Furthermore, due to the inflation prices of almost everything is rising, which is making it even more difficult for people to cope up with their daily bread. However, several possible solutions can be tackled by the government, by providing their citizens with basic needs regarding food who are not capable enough to do it on their own. Moreover, there should be a transparent census which will provide the exact figure to the government of their population, and also a minimum income level has to be set. The state should provide funds to those families who fail to meet the minimum income level and legislation needs to be made and implemented to provide them with those funds. To conclude, poverty and inflation could be the cause behind this hunger due to unemployment and rose in price of each product that is the core problem affecting every individual. Nevertheless, it is the responsibility of the government to meet the requirement of every individual so that no one sleeps hungry.