Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media has become an essential element of our lives since the day invented. The ease of communication offered to individuals made social media necessary but also brought some problems with It. The sharing culture of social media leads to the creation of new crimes and causes some confusion about privacy rights. Children's accessibility can sometimes create to harmful consequences. Sharing something on social media isn't just about doing a simple fun activity. On the other hand, sharing culture affects individuals’ psychology. People can now exist as they share things on social media and they have a concern to prove themselves to others. All these are harmful effects of social media on daily life. This is why many people have concerns about sharin on social media their personal informations, photographs etc. On the other hand, social media makes our lives easier thanks to the opportunities It offers. People nowadays benefit from social media a common platform to connet and share each other. Many people now see social media as a new generation and learning space. Many artists now make their productions independently by social media platforms. Academic studies can be accomplished out by researches more easily and efficiently today thanks to social media. For example, a researcher who is from America may contact comfortably with a sample group contained in Turkey. The disappearance of such borders has provided convenience for many areas. As a result, I believe that all the disadvantages of social media can be eliminated with measures. The things that social media provide to our lives are beyond the limits of imagination.