In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.

Education plays vital role in one’s life, more over better education adds on the top of it. Most of the people thinks that starting the education at as early as around 4 years can benefit as the children will get used to teaching on early stages, whereas others thinks otherwise. In this essay I will shed light on both views and will conclude with my opinion about it. Most of the children at early years of their life do have very sharp memory and quick understanding capabilities, thus that’s why most of the parents try to grab that opportunity to encash that opportunity with a quick and early start for their wards. As a result, it is observed that these children get used to teaching methodologies, and moreover have seen good in languages as used in training. Also they achieve educational credits earlier in their life than others. On the contrary, there are quite a few parents who thinks that physical health is also as important as mental one. Hence they strongly believe that in the early days of a child’s life, he should be physically nurtured with more healthy and physical activities. They do back their thought with the saying, healthy brain is always in healthy body. As of my opinion, physical and mental health cannot be separated for toddlers and we as parents should consider both. We should pick a careful and calculated mix of both, yes getting or I might say pushing our child to schools as early as of 4 years can harm his physical growth, whereas keeping him away from schooling till 10 years of age can harm his learning skills. The best age for a ward to begin his academics should be either 6 or max 7 years.