It is considered by some that a university degree guarantees people’s future work opportunities while there are others who believe that work fields need more experience and skills than educational backgrounds. In my opinion, both are playing essential role in people’s life.

On one hand, many think that the university certificate is a basic requirement to get a proper job. In fact, businesses typically hire people who have a qualification related to the job position as employers may consider this as an essential tool to gauge applicant’s knowledge about their areas of work. For instance, some job positioning require strong academic backgrounds, such as doctor, Engineers, architecture, Etc. Which can be reflected from the qualification of the job applicant as well as, there are some other job demands a vocational qualification such as, tourism industry as a result, upon qualification, people can expect to find work fairly easily. On the other hand, many believe that it is more crucial to develop and enhance the person’s soft skills in addition to build up a good work experience. Therefore, after their education from high school will start immediately looking for jobs in order to accelerate their work experience and to acquire soft skills. These people believe experience will make them familiar with market strategy and soft skills will raise their demand in the job opportunity. In conclusion, after carefully analysis of both sides, the choice whether to continue college studies or to achieve experiences is dependent on the person’s targeted job. In my opinion, for a successful future, it is combination of both necessities University degree and relevant experience.