It is commonly believed that some people are with certain talents for instance for sport and music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many perceive some to possess a gift in a particular activity while others believe that it can be learnt by proper education. I am in complete unison with the former acclaimation. Both the views and my opinion is elaborated in ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the first view of people, it can be illustrated with an example of a famous singer Justin Bieber. He is a natural gifted artist who was never taught singing but found it to be his passion. He was discovered at a very young age of sixteen and is considered to be one of the leading celebrities of all times. However, a taught singer would not have been able to reach the point where Justin is today. Similarly, teaching a talent is useless as its demands cannot be fulfilled by merely educating a child. For instance, Bill Gates, the person who set steeping stones for software engineering was never educated and worked small jobs as a child. In comparison, the ones that were educated were not the ones that introduced Microsoft. Instead, Bill Gates did it without a degree. However, others may counter claim that investing time and energy in any child would result in production of talented citizens. This is because education acts as the base of one's life. Without it, there is no meaning of talents and students might as well never make use of them. Moreover, they believe that people are not what they are born with but what they are taught during their life time. Henceforth, gaining knowledge shapes their mind and increases their intellectual as well as skills in a certain area. Statistics report that gaining knowledge in various aspects and specilizing in one increases the chance of success of a child. To conclude, individuals differ in their opinion regarding skills with one claiming it to be natural while the others think it can learned by children. I believe the first opinion to be true because talents are not possible to be simply taught.