New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. with this opinion?

It has been commonly observed that the modern methods of shopping have changed the lives of customers to a great extent. Nowadays, people can buy most of their stuff online without visiting actual physical stores which definitely is a blessing in this pandemic time. This essay completely agrees with the idea of online shopping and would discuss its benefits in detail. To begin with, with the improvement in technology, there has been development of various online platforms that helps people to buy and get their product delivered at home as quick as possible. In other words, one can go to various websites online, find the right product for them, and can get it delivered on the vary next day using expedited delivery methods from the comfort of their home. This not only saves their time as they don’t have to visit actual store, but also offers them a wide range of options to choose from. Thus, online shopping has made the life of shoppers easier and comfortable. Another reason which makes people shift their interest from traditional shopping to online shopping is the extended return policies of the sellers. That is to say, online sellers such as Amazon, Ebay, BestBuy and many more gains trust of their customers by offering extended return policies where customer can get full refund if they did not like the product or if its defective, regardless of it’s being used or brand new within the three months of their purchase. This is definitely helpful for people who cannot rely on online products as they have right to return their product within specified time frame. To exemplify. according to a survey conducted by amazon in 2020, 98% people confirmed that they prefer online shopping from amazon because of their extended return policies and reliable customer service. To conclude, I believe that the development of online selling platforms has made the life of customers easier and comfortable along with saving their time.