It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, most of the people think that technology, modern culture and friend circle influenced children lives. While other accepted that parents are predominant part of children’s development. This essay will discuss both the views and argue in the favour of the latter. On the one hand, in this new era, technology puts great impact on children lives. Through the new technology, children find new ways to learn everything. They can learn or grab any desired skill by the easy use of technology gadgets like smart phones, tablets and many more. Which ultimately make them more confident and talented. Along with this, peers are also plays important role in children behaviour development. Young one’s easily influenced by their friends and consequently copies their behaviour. For instance, they demand same toys as their friends have. On the other hand, parents are inseparable part of child’s life. They are the foundation of their child’s behaviour and character. Parents guide their children and show them directions. They act like pillars in the hardship of their child’s life. Parents are the first teachers to every child and they give them comfortable environment, which consequently helps in nurturing their character in good way. Moreover, parents also teach them about setting boundaries. In my opinion, children’s choice of books, media, and friends depend on the values given by their parents. Therefore, parents hold an important role in children development. In conclusion, the technology and outer world impact children’s social development. However, parents are the one’s who lay down the foundation of their child’s development at very young age.