It is common nowadays for each member of family to have their own peace of modern technology. Some people think that this will lead to a break down in the family relationships and communication.

In this century, digital technology seems to be inevitable from our hands anywhere and anytime. There is a famous saying that anything excess is no good at all, in this case, family relationships and communication. I absolutely agree with the previous sentence and I will explain why I agree. First, the invention of smartphones has caused teenagers to spend their free time staring at their phone without taking a break instead of having a chat with other family members which was common prior to the emergence of smartphones. In fact, family time is considered to be very vital for maintaining a healthy family relationship. So, unlimited use of smartphones will gradually increase the gap between teenagers and the other members of the family, which will most likely lead to a toxic family relationship. Second, social media has added insult to injury, in this case family relationships and communication. In fact, sharing of personal videos and photos has become a regular habit these days. Ironically, some people don't think of the consequences of posting their private documentation on their platforms. Hence, regrets in the form of conflict with family members will haunt those who uploaded without figuring out the effects of recklessly posting personal documentation. In conclusion, technology obviously brings us advantage in every aspect of our life, however, anything that is overused will lead to severe damage. Technology will be useful among family members if they are used correctly to the usage limit.