Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

There is no doubt that government should invest funds for the betterment of sports facilities. A number of people believed that more capital should be used for top athletes whereas some reckoned that this money should be utilized for commoners. This essay will shed light on both notions and supports the latter. To begin with, in this competitive era, top players are the pride of a country. This is due to the fact that they represent the nation globally on various platforms. Sports-person does intense training and for that they need best services to guide them in the future so that their hard work pays off. For instance, in developed countries like the England & the America; there is a separate budget for gaming equipments as well as maintenance of stadiums for practice, that’s why their teams lead themselves towards winning in every series of games and make their country proud by providing them name and fame. Consequently, it is the responsibility of authorities to provide assistance and required finances for the sake of the nation. On the other side of the coin, many do believe that government should help the ordinary, so that they can be motivated to stay fit and healthy by using different initiatives taken by the capitals. For example, developing city like New Delhi which is known as the capital of India, the President took the responsibility of making parks with free gym equipments so that they can follow the slogan of “Healthy Me, Happy Me”. Additionally, when senior executives invest their funds in the district or the state level championships, then the chances to find a new talent also increases such as the France Sports Minister funds a sports institute with a minimum fee to train and inspire local talent. To conclude, of course it is necessary for the government to spend much for the conveniences of top athletes on the contrary the cabinet should fund more capital on ordinary people in my opinion as it will be beneficial for the needy ones.