It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few years, the widespread use of the internet has gradually been diminishing the role of printed materials such as books, newspapers and articles. It is beyond doubt that the rapid growth of the internet nowadays has given answers to all the questions in our minds and access to every kind of information. I agree with the latter because of the following main reasons. First of all, the internet has much more to offer as it is the biggest source and collector of any kind of information. It has unlimited access to the most relevant and desirable information we seek for. Moreover, it mostly provides you with articles free of charge, which is actually considered sufficient and affordable enough. To be honest, I do not disagree with a basic opinion that the internet can sometimes provide us with either inaccurate or obsolete data, however, this kind of issues are rarely faced and I strongly believe it can easily be avoided by simply checking on different suggested resources. Secondly, the use of the internet has a huge impact on time management. It makes the gathering of various kinds of information easier and faster, which helps you to save your time. My personal experience is compelling the illustration of this. Having left the preparation of my university coursework to the last days, I did not have time to cast around for book shops. In order to meet the set deadline, I used the great opportunity of the internet to have all the information needed on the screen in front of me. Had I wasted time wandering around the bookstores and libraries, I would not have my coursework organized in two days. In conclusion, I fundamentally believe that the internet access is a great provider and source of all kinds of information at the same time. There is no point to waste neither time nor money, if you are able to make the best use of the internet.