The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their education. Given time, technology will completely replace the traditional teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has been increasingly used throughout the world. This is very apparent in classrooms today. It is disagreed that technology will replace teachers in the classroom. This will be proven by analysing how teachers can cater to the needs of their students as well as motivate and discipline them. A very important aspect of teaching is the ability of the teacher to shape their teaching style to the needs of their students, as an example, if students in any given class are having trouble understanding a classroom topic, the teacher can rephrase the topic and deliver it in a more effective way, a computerized teacher would be less in-tune with what students require and thus would be incapable of doing this, as a result, technology will not replace teachers. Motivation and discipline are key to a student`s academic success in the classroom. This is very apparent when teaching children as children require more motivation and discipline to be taught effectively, a technology-based teacher simply cannot accomplish this as certain situations require judgement as to whether a student is acting in an inappropriate manner. After analysing this, it is clear that teachers will always be needed in the classroom. Following the analyzation of a teacher`s ability to cater to students as well as their capability of guiding students toward success, it is clear that technology will never replace teachers in the classroom. Further, it is expected that technology will act as a supplement to teachers and aid them in instructing their pupils.