It is better to attend a performance (such as play, concert or sporting event) live rather than watch it on television. with

Some people believe that being a part of the audience in a live event has an edge over viewing the same on the small screen. If questioned, I am in unison with this viewpoint to a large extent. My position is elaborated further. There are numerous benefits of attending live events. The foremost one is that such events are more entertaining. This is because there is a big crowd so the audience is able to experience a charged atmosphere with a lot of cheering, shouting, dancing and sloganeering. For example, thousands flocked to be a part of the pop event of Micheal Jackson and were really amused by the experience. Furthermore, these events provide wonderful opportunities for socialization. That is, people are able to hang out with their friends and family members and have a good recreational time. They also get a chance to meet new people and make new friends. The photographs and videos of such events are life long memories for the people. To illustrate, I attended the cricket world cup final in 2011, and its picture is framed and put in my living room. On the contrary, there are some positives of watching such events on TV. To begin with, it is less expensive than attending live events. As there is no ticket cost or travelling involved, the viewer is able to save a substantial amount of time as well as money. In addition to this, television provides a better viewing experience. To illustrate, the viewers can watch replays, aerial shots, zoomed shots and can hear live commentary of sports matches. To recapitulate, although there are some advantages of watching events on television, it is more exciting to experience them live. The adrenaline rush during live events is the prime reason due to which I favour it