It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young ones (opinion essay)

Most teenagers are rebellious and often turn down any advice from adults that have way more experience. However, I believe that it is a good idea to listen to older people’s advise more. To start with, older people have more experience and knowledge about life. For example, various situations would be handled differently by adults and younger people, because of mistakes which were done in a past and lessons learnt from them. This way, by taking advice from seniors could lead to making more rational decisions. In addition, elderly people are more mature and have less idealistic ideas. For instance, most of the time teenagers have really high hopes, while older citizens would take things into consideration, see the good and bad side of everything. As a result, youth could potentially see the bigger picture. On the other hand, some people say that teenagers sometimes need to get advice from people that are younger. For example, friends might go through similar phases of life and could tell each other how to deal with any troubles that are coming. This way, friends would take advices one from another and build even stronger frienships. All in all, I feel that there are many advice that old people could tell young ones due to their sensitivity, experience and maturity. That it is why youth should listen to seniors more.