It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young.

I am of the personal belief that consulting the elderly help young people gain experience and such an opinion is largely based on the reasons elaborated below. Basically, I believe that if we want to consult on an issue, we must the opinions and experience of the elderly. This I suppose can be best exemplified by the fact that a reaserch study by pychologists suggests that older people because they have experience in different fields can provide useful solutions to youth. Moreover, it has been said getting advice from the elderly is closer to real-life and I can not but agree with such an opinio, as best illustrated by an article written in the Journal of Social Skills Training of Elderly People that the elderly because of strong social ties can give consultations in accordance with the reality of people's lives. Another point to be considered is the fact that the older a person gets, the clearer his idea of life becomes; Learns the way of life better and realizes past slips and mistakes. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that communicating regularly with the elderly helps maintain their physical and mental health. For instance, when an older person realizes that his or her experience are valuable, he or she becomes more motivated to live. Based on the aforementioned argument, I must reiterate that I believe that counseling with the elderly is beneficial for the young and also provide a pleasant feeling for the elderly.