These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food

In recent times, especially since last 5 years trend of buying organic food varying from fruits, vegetables to grains and pulses has become very popular among high earning group. I agree to use organic food products if it is affordable to one's pocket which is more beneficial in the long run for health due to reasons mentioned belowOrganic food whether it is grain of vegetable or fruit is more costly compared to conventionally grown food items. The main reason for high price range is use of natural fertilizer like compost instead of fertilizers which are manufactured from chemical processes. A soil only needs Nitrogen, Phosphorus and Potassium as nutrients for better yield. Conventional farming uses chemical based fertilizers like urea which gives higher production of grains or pulses from farm compared to that of organically grown farm products but it is less in nutrients. Another aspect is use of harmful chemicals to reap vegetables or fruit prematurely for sale in the market. Chemically grown farm products are higher in volume compared to organic products, which is the reason for organic food items being costlier comparatively. Organic food items' growing demand is specially is in higher middle class and rich class who can afford to spend more money for a better nutrient food items. During my odd visit to local wholesale fruit and vegetable market, i observed few vendors doing malpractice with fruits like banana, mango apple etc. He dipped a green banana in a chemical and when it came out it was yellow and reap. For mango they use chemicals like carbide and for apple they use wax type of material to make appearance of apple reddish. After watching all these wrong practices it triggered my thinking to use organic food items even if it is 1. 5 times costly as it is question of my family's health in wornog run