it is better for children if the whole families ( e. g aunts, uncles and grandparents ) are involved in the children's upbringing, rather than their fathers and mothers only. with this opinion?

Joint and nuclear families are always subjected to debate. Several people believe that its beneficial if the joint family take responsibility in nurturing children whereas others hope that it is duty of the parents. I find validity in both opinions but personal I would like lean towards the former. This essay would delineate the idea of collective nurturing in following paragraphs. Firstly, nuclear families are failure approach since parents have no time to look after their children. However, in whole family anyone will find time to be with children even if the parents are busy. Instead of nursery and childcare options, leaving children with our own family member is great relief in terms of safety concerns. For example, there are number of abuse cases reported against childcare givers, owing to the fact, that the kid does not belong to them. I feel children will be provided the outmost care in collective nurturing. Secondly, Children who are brought-up by parents are mostly instilled on academic knowledge. Nevertheless, joint families inculcate the knowledge on sharing and values. These teachings help the children to grow as responsible individuals at the society. For example, child who is taught to share home, naturally share with others when he is older. Besides he will not be self- centered person and he will be able to empathize others. I hope these can be successfully built in children only with the help of whole family. To conclude, Collective nurturing is a blessing in disguise as it will help to save time by dividing the work for many working parents. Also, in joint family, child is introduced to discipline and values at very young age. Therefore, I strongly agree on the opinion child rearing by whole family is beneficial.