Human activities have negative effects on plants and animals species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve the situation.

It is true that human development has been detrimental to other species on our planet. While some people think that there are very few measures that can be taken to save the life of plants and animals, I believe that there are still many opportunities for humans to correct what they have done and protected wildlife from devastation. On the one hand, to meet the increase in population and other human demands, an increasing in the number of forest areas have been cut down to make land available for farming, or the lives of marine animals are being endangered due to industrial waste. These activities damage the natural habitats of animals and plants, and led to the extinction of some species. It is tough to admit that even with the most modern technologies, people cannot bring back the life of species that were killed. However, I believe that humans are now aware of the advantages of the diversity of the ecosystem, and governments together with scientists are doing their best to save endangered plants and animals. For instance, non-governmental organizations launch various campaigns to raise the awareness of people on the importance of protecting wild-animals. Recently, many celebrities throughout the world have advocated for boycotting products made from threatened species. Moreover, in our daily life, we are educated to recycle and buy sustainable products from bamboo or wood to protect species lives in forests. Besides that, the simple action like placing decals on the windows in order to keep birds from colliding with them is the simple thing we can do to save our planet. In conclusion, although it is too late to do anything for extinct species, I strongly believe that there are many things we can do to create safer habitats for existing.