It is believed that young people have too much freedom and they don't pay much attention to the older people's advice. Give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that youth independency trend has become increasingly ubiquitous over the last few years. Whilst some could advocate the notion that young citizens should listen to seniors and follow them, I wholeheartedly believe that they are free to take their own decisions because they have numerous trustful sources to help them, and they could face some new issues that cannot be solved by elder citizens. My contention will be further outlined in the following lines. In the beginning, it is pivotal for youngsters to gain the necessary expertise in different aspects of life, and they can do that by using plenty of reliable sources. In other words, when a teenager needs to take a decision in his life, he can effectively gain the needed information to assist him without requesting seniors' help. This can be witnessed in Egypt where many adolescents depend on trusted platforms and websites on the internet to find a solution to their dilemmas. What can be said is that without seniors’ assistance, youngsters can probably solve their issues using alternative methods. In addition, Despite the fact that seniors could have an adequate experience to resolve many problems, they cannot tackle a number of modern troubles. If a son confronted an issue that is related to some modern circumstances, his parents would not be able to assist him. An eminent example is Covid-19 Pandemic which has seriously threatened many lives around the world, and numerous parents could not advice their children because they did not encounter such circumstances before. Hence, not only cannot older society members be helpful for others in many recent situations, but they do not also have an adequate expertise to deal with such dilemmas. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested my perspective, it can be reiterated that although opponents could disagree with young people's freedom idea, I am a staunch believer that they have the necessary resources that can be helpful for them while confronting normal or novel issues, and they should not count on seniors' assistance.