It is believed that people are born with talents in certain areas.

It is believed that people are born with talents in certain areas. However there are some that argue that one can become good at something with enough practice. This essay will discuss each view with greater detail. In the music and sports fields talent is always preferred by the vast majority. student with talent is always going to receive more support than a normal student. For example, if a teacher sees a student who can easily learn an instrument or one with a beautiful voice, that student is going to be offered training with professionals. Although some might argue that without hard work the student will not reach anything, I believe that no matter how much hard work someone puts, if they do not possess any talent they will fail. On the other hand anyone can learn how to play an instrument or train his legs to run fast, With a lot of hard work they can become good at their choice of sport or music field Take for example, most of the players in one of the most famous basketball teams. They are not big names like the star of the team and we can guess that they are not nearly as talented as their teammate, but that does not mean that they are bad players. Despite the fact that they are not the best, these basketball players still earn a lot of money and are considered to be successful. Overall, talent is not necessary to be good at something, it is my view that talent is needed if want to be the best.