International Travel often leads to have some prejudices rather than broad minds. what are the main reason for this phenomenon. what do you think people can get a better understanding of the countries they visit

International travel is becoming very popular now-a-days. Most of the travelers have a prejudice mindset about the places they visit. This essay will discuss regarding the main reasons behind this phenomenon and what people can do to get a better understanding to overcome this attitude. The key factors for travelers becoming not so broad minded is lack of awareness about the new country and the feeling of insecurity while staying away from home. Most of them are not much aware of the culture and traditions of the destination and hence they don’t know if the people are welcoming or not. Although, they want to explore new areas, they may approach everyone with a sense of doubt that the persons they meet in the new country will put them in a trouble situation. This is mainly caused by historical incidents or some personal mishaps they have seen. Even though the unfortunate issues are very rare, the picture the travelers may have about the country may be negative because of this. The solution to overcome this phenomenon is by understanding more about the country you visit. Everything is accessible now-a-days; Thanks to the Internet revolution! People should gather more information about the places, and try to reach out and connect with people in those countries. Do you think you will have to rely only on the news that mostly project minor issues as humongous? The more you explore and the more connections you make, you will be able to understand better about them. The world is vast and diverse. If you are able to study more about the places you wish to visit, the more broad minded you will be and the trip become so personal and enjoyable. So, always get an idea of the destination and travel with a light heart and accept and appreciate the opportunity.