It is believed that nowadays friends social media and pop culture of and influence a child’s development while others argue that parents still play a significant role.

In the recent times, social media and friends are believed to impact a child’s development and overall personality. While, others are of the opinion that family offers the most significant role. This essay will discuss both views before coming to a further logical conclusion. To begin, a lot of issues are stemming from the minimum screen time that children encounter, along with the different social media handles they are often active on. This leads to a lot of useful time being wasted by adolescents which can be utilised to an advantage. For example, Teenagers can develop a new hobby or a passion which can help them have a diverse diverse career choice in future. Many argue that students often get influenced with the stuff they encounter online and try to imitate it in real life. To exemplify, recently a game which became popular was leading to teenagers risking their life and most of them because became aggressive and were restless when they were asked to stop playing such games. On the other hand, according to Sam, family still has the highest influence on the child. This is often because a family is always accessible and easily reachable to a student, as they are the ones who always have a watch on them. Mainly parents try to inculcate the positive habits and good routine in a child which can help them have a meaningful life. For instance, some parents do not allow phones on dinner table which is a positive life trait. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, I am more convinced that in the millennial era, children are more influenced by social media and friends which account for the maximum accessibility in their life.