It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is becoming more popular to take a gap year after ending school and going to university. Despite the fact that students can have a year to think about their future job, they lose their time for education and chances to have an employee places in huge companies. On the one hand, it is logical that having a year off after school have a huge number of advantages for a student. Starting from the relaxation after school exams and finishing by thinking about their future. For instance, students who want to change their main subjects in university, have an opportunity to think where they can find a job later. Furthermore, the majority of teenagers who just finished their scholls, need a time to relaxation from really complicated education. On the other hand, students who chose to take a gap year after school are losing their chances and time to learn some really important aspects of their future jobs. Also, there are a huge number of teenagers who want to take a good job in enormous companies, like Google, Amazon and e. d. In time when people who decided to take a year off were still sitting home, losing their chances to take a place in a good work. Noteworthy, that in this year you can forget all knowledge that you got in school, due to the fact that you have not studying all this year. In conclusion, I want to say that despite the fact that having a year off after school has a number of pluses, losing chances for having a job in a huge companies is not outweigh the advantages of the gap year.