It is as important for school children to study music, art and sport as it is for them to become literate and numerate. ' How far Support your point of view with reasons and / or examples from your own experience.

The impact of music, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that studying music, art and sports have a positive impact on young children, others claim that studying music can bring more problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the student should study music, and this can bring some advantages, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that music would have a positive impact on the child's mental health and well-being. An instance illustrating action is the fact that the survey conducted at the University of Canberra, which indicates that 60% of young children prefer to study music than art. Furthermore, another point to be taken into consideration is the fact that in my own experience, I have enjoyed studying music when I was a teenager. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that studying sport can bring a problem to society. It is largely attributed to the fact that young people would get distracted with their schooling. For example, the article published in the Times magazine, which clearly illustrates that the majority of teachers in Japan often believe that you do not have to study music, art, and sport to become literate and numerate. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that music, art, and sports can positively impact society. However, it is in my considered opinion that you do not have to study music, art and sport to become literate and numerate.