It is argued that there is too much stress at work for people nowadays. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

It is a fact that people nowadays are having more pressure in the workplace. This essay will discuss the main causes and then describe the possible solution to this problem. There are some reasons why there are more and more people suffered from stress nowadays. This stems from the increasingly globalized marketplace which leads to more competition in the labor market, so the employees are expected to handle a high volume of workload. In addition, necessities are increasingly expensive now, which force them to spend the extra hours to work to earn more money or they might have to face difficulty relating to finance. As a consequence, dealing with a tremendous number of problems inadvertently increased stress at work. However, there are some measures that can be taken to reduce stress levels in these people. The first one is that the company should distribute the workload among all employees so that they can finish the task before the date without any pressure. The second one contributing to the solution is that companies should organize more activities such as fishing or camping, which give people time with each other to get to know themselves. Consequently, it not only reduces the stress for employees but also increases the productivity of individuals as well. In conclusion, workers are having more and more anxious at work because of the workload, preventing employees from having a healthy life. Therefore, I believed companies should care more about their staff so that could reduce anxiety among people.