A high-paying job might offer attractive benefits not necessarily found in an enjoyable job

A high-paying job might offer attractive benefits not necessarily found in an enjoyable job. Firstly, a well-paid job could provide a high salary in order to have a stable life. When you have a high salary, you might not have financial concerns since you are able to afford all the basic needs such as buying food, paying for healthcare and so on. Moreover, having a well-paid job might relieve your anxiety about financial issues. An enjoyable job, yet low paying job, might arouse motivation and make you feel happier. However, if the cost of living rises, we might feel more appreciated when we have a high-paying job, which helps us have enough money to support ourselves and family well. Besides, a high-paying job could give you freedom to pursue your hobbies. When you are no longer worried about dealing with the basic needs, you might want to start hobbies. Having a high salary may allow you to have enough money to join a cooking class, pay for long journeys or even do charity work. It might also give you more leisure time to follow and reinforce your hobbies when you are saving enough money. Although some people who choose high-paying jobs may feel stressed when they are being required and competing with others, the myriad benefits of decent wage could make them feel better when they can have a good life without worrying about their expenses. It is evident that people might have a better life when they are having a high-paying job.