It is argued that, the other art forms are considered more significant as compared to movies by the individuals.

It is argued that, the other art forms are considered more significant as compared to movies by the individuals. I, however, completely disagree with this phenomenon. To begin with, there are certain benefits of watching movies. Firstly, films are the best way to portray any story and event that occurred in the history because the visuals not only create interest of people in the story but also help them to understand the situation more easily. For example, in a recent survey, it is found that almost 70 percent of people in the world watch movies to learn about history rather than reading it from the books because they find it difficult to read and understand and some times they do not have enough time to read books. So, they prefer cinema. Hence, films play a substantial role to convey information. Secondly, some people have visual disturbance, some are even not able to to see. They could know about their culture via movie's audio. Moreover, the illiterate individuals can also learn about history and culture through movies. Because they have not ability to read a book. For instance, the literacy rate in India is approximately 70 percent, and these literate people can read about their forefathers from the books, but the rest 30 percent cannot do it since they do not know how to read. In addition, exhibition and museums have high entry fees, which many people can not afford and movies are on internet, which is a cheaper mode, that is why more people go with movie. Consequently, films are essential to display the past. So, it is apparent that movies are also a significant form of art. In conclusion, I reiterate that while literature and paintings are a productive source of art, cinema has enormous benefits.