It is argued that offenders can be predicted/anticipated at age 3 by looking at/ researching the behaviour in their childhood

It is argued that offenders can be predicted/anticipated at age 3 by looking at/ researching the behavior in their childhood. While this may have something to do with human nature, I believe that children around the world have the right to thrive and become law-abiding citizens. It seems absurd to criticize children as criminals at the age of 3. Instead, I believe that the surrounding environment affects the child and shapes their characteristics. It is clear that raising young children in different environments influences their thoughts and actions differently. For example, in a dysfunctional and violent family, the child is susceptible to such actions and negative thoughts. By contrast, a family that emphasizes education and is always happy will help the child have a gentle personality. Besides, external social factors such as unsafe living areas and poverty also have harmful/detrimental effects on children's later development. I believe it is possible to prevent children from starting a life of crime. The parents who have the closest bond with their offspring need to pay attention to their children's education and correct their bad behaviors to avoid the children's imitation. In addition, parents should observe and talk regularly to promptly detect abnormal expressions of children in order to protect them from being exposed to negative things from the outside. There is one more solution, that is, the school should organize talk shows on the topic of crime to warn and help students understand what is the wrong or the right, and guide them to stay away from engaging in criminal activities. Summary, there are still a lot of questions that need more solid evidence to prove that crime is related to human nature and is present from birth. I believe that children are definitely capable of being properly educated to live away from crime.