It is a waste of time that high school students study literature.

People have been arguing about whether or not high school pupils learning literature is time-wasting. While there are some strong opinions against this topic, I still believe that these kinds of books are both too complicated and less realistic than news. Firstly, the previous centuries' literature has several authors that are brilliant, however, their words are too hard to understand. Due to the fact that their works are not suitable for this society and too complex to analyze softly. For instance, Vietnamese students have to spend lots of time learning about poetry through difficult Chinese - Vietnamese words. Secondly, these days, everyone should focus more on the news to explore more things that happen around them. As a tangible result of students currently paying less attention to enormous events, this might lead to a lack of some necessary knowledge about this world. As proof, if children do not have time to discover the circumstances, they will not be acknowledged in the future. To sum up, high school students should not be wasting valuable time studying various forms of literature. Instead of learning about books that are thousands of years old and do not matter to our era, pupils should spend more time on some things that are crucial.