Tuition fees are getting higher and employment rate is declining

As the tuition fees for universities keep getting higher and higher, there has been a decline in the employment rates for graduate students which have led a few people to say that only practical degrees which will increase the chances of employment should be taught and art subjects such as, philosophy and history should be cancelled. In my opinion, as much as practical knowledge is important for students for jobs, art subjects play a major role in shaping and moulding a human beings thought process and personality. Firstly, the rising fees of universities are an issue for a number of students since the employment rate has been sinking. The amount of people taking up a loan from various sources for completing their education has been the highest, whereas the employment status has been the complete opposite. Learning subjects and getting hands-on experience in degree boosts the probability of landing a job since it makes the student develop a certain skill set which is essential for a job. A practical course also gives students the opportunity to work in an office like environment where they learn to thrive under pressure and not succumb to it. Even though practical degrees play a huge role, art subjects are essential for a person. History teaches students where they come from and how did it come into existence, it can also turn a students curiosity into archaeology. Philosophy is an art that turns students into great thinkers and writers, it makes them see the world in a different light and show us alternative realities in fiction or what we could be. Overall, students should be guided about the courses they take and all the possible outcomes that come with them, but practical degrees are as important as art because both should co-exist to live a balanced, happy and entertained life.